more>SIPCD Snapshots

Invited Speakers

Ann-Christine Albertsson (Keynote Speaker)

Professor and Head of Polymer Technology, KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden) Editor-in-Chief: Biomacromolecules Member: Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences

Chen Jiang (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, School of Pharmacy, Fudan University (China)

David Haddleton (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Warwick (UK) Editor in Chief: Polymer Chemistry

Dennis E. Discher (Plenary Speaker)

Robert D. Bent chaired Professor, Director of the National Cancer Institute’s Physical Sciences Oncology Center, University of Pennsylvania (USA) Member: National Academy of Engineering / National Academy of Medicine (USA)Board of Reviewing Editors: Science

Hamid Ghandehari (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, Departments of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Bioengineering, Director of Utah Center for Nanomedicine, Co-Founder and Co-Director of the Nano Institute of Utah and Director of the University of Utah Nanotechnology Training Program, University of Utah (USA) Editor in Chief: Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews

Harm Anton Klok (Keynote Speaker)

Professor and Director of the Polymers Laboratory, EPFL (Switzerland) Associate Editor: Biomacromolecules

Hsingwen Sung (Keynote Speaker)

Chair Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Director of Institute of Biomedical Engineering National Tsinghua University (Taiwan) President of Society of Biomaterials and Controlled Release Associate Editor: Biomaterials

Jackie Ying (Plenary Speaker)

Professor, Executive Director, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (Singapore) Editor-in-Chief: Nano Today Member: German National Academy of Sciences

Jan van Harten (Keynote Speaker)

Executive Publisher Pharmacology & Pharmaceutical Sciences Elsevier (The Netherlands)

Jan van Hest (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, Department of Organic Chemistry, Radboud University Nijmegen (The Netherlands) Associate Editor: Bioconjugate Chemistry

Kazunari Akiyoshi (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of Polymer Chemistry Research Director, JST ERATO Akiyoshi Bio-nanotransporter project, Kyoto University (Japan)

Liangfang Zhang (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, Department of Nanoengineering of Moores Cancer Center University of California, San Diego (USA)

Martina H. Stenzel (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of School of Chemistry, Co-director of Centre for Advanced Macromolecular Design, University of New South Wales (Australia)

Molly Shoichet (Keynote Speaker)

University Professor, University of Toronto Associate Editor: Biomacromolecules Fellow: Canadian Academy of Sciences of the Royal Society of Canada, Canadian Academy of Engineering, and Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

Niveen Khashab (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of Chemical Science, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)

Omid Farokhzad (Plenary Speaker)

Professor, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School (USA)

Qiang Zhang (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of School of Pharmacy, Peking University (China)

Sangyong Jon (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of Biological Sciences, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) (Korea)

Sébastien Lecommandoux (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, Université de Bordeaux (France) Associate Editor: Biomacromolecules

Shaoqin "Sarah" Gong (Keynote Speaker)

Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Wisconsin–Madison (USA) . Associate Editor: Biomaterials

Shiyong Liu (Keynote Speaker)

Professor and Vice Dean, School of Chemistry and Material Science University of Science and Technology of China (USTC, China)

Shu Wang (Keynote Speaker)

Professor, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China) Associate Editor: ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces

Tuo Jin (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of Pharmacy, Shanghai Jiaotong University (China)

Twan Lammers (Keynote Speaker)

Professor of Medicine, RWTH Aachen University (Germany) Associate editor: Journal of Controlled Release

William R. Wagner (Plenary Speaker)

Professor of Surgery, Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering, Director of the McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine, University of Pittsburgh (USA) Editor-in-Chief: Acta Biomaterialia

Wim E. Hennink (Keynote Speaker)

Professor and Head of Pharmaceutics Department, Utrecht University (The Netherlands) Special Issue Editor: Journal of Controlled Release

Soochow University Biomedical Polymers Laboratory 
199 Ren-Ai Road, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215123, China